Wellness & Fitness

WELLNESS AND FITNESS AT THE DORFPLATZL

A holiday is all about relaxation and time-out from the stress of everyday life. In addition to the many exciting activities on offer in the beautiful Zillertal, the Aparthotel Dorfplatzl also offers its guests the opportunity to unwind in comfortable surroundings and leave all the hustle and bustle behind them. After all, what would a holiday be without being properly pampered and a complete change of scenery?

However, that’s no reason not to work on your fitness! We know that, for some, the morning workout is as much part of their routine as a good breakfast or reading the newspaper. Good for them, as sport gives a real boost to our health and general well-being. That’s why wellness and fitness take pride of place at the Aparthotel Dorfplatzl!

Fitness and Wellness for everyone

Gym & Fitness

Our small but well-equipped gym at the Aparthotel Dorfplatzl has a top-class range of machines. We have gone for quality not quantity, with carefully selected, modern equipment from Technogym, catering to all your training needs. You will also find yoga mats and gym towels, which you are welcome to use. A TV will take your mind off the effort as you work up a sweat.

Swimmers can take their pick from a number of public swimming pools in the area. Whether you want to do a few lengths, keep up your endurance training or take a relaxing dip, there is something for everyone among the local swimming pools. For example, a visit to the Erlebnistherme Zillertal thermal baths is recommended for those looking for a leisurely holiday! For families, a trip to the fun pool in Mayrhofen should not be missed, with something to keep everyone happy

Wellness

The wellness area in our apartment hotel comes with brand new a Finnish sauna, Bio Sauna complete with sauna towels laid out for use by our guests. Our newly renovated relaxing area including a book corner is open all day long for your wellbeing. Soothing warmth, peace and quiet and a temporary retreat from the outside world: now that is what we call pure relaxation! At our tea and juice bar you will always find a selection of fresh, invigorating and healthy drinks.

Wellness & Fitness

Wellness und Fitness im Dorfplatzl

Urlaubszeit, das bedeutet in erster Linie auch Entspannung und Erholung vom stressigen Alltag. Neben den vielen spannenden Aktivitäten im schönen Zillertal bietet das Aparthotel Dorfplatzl seinen Gästen deswegen auch die Möglichkeit, einfach mal gemütlich auszuspannen und eine Auszeit von all der Hektik zu nehmen. Denn was wäre ein Urlaub, ohne sich auch gebührend verwöhnen und die Seele einfach mal baumeln zu lassen?

Gleichzeitig kommt bei uns aber auch der Fitness-Aspekt nicht zu kurz. Der morgendliche Sport gehört für viele Menschen schließlich zu ihrem gewohnten Tagesablauf wie Frühstück oder Zeitungslesen. Und das ist gut so: Denn Sport leistet einen entscheidenden Beitrag zu unsere Gesundheit und dem allgemeinen Wohlbefinden. Wellness und Fitness haben deswegen einen festen Platz im Aparthotel Dorfplatzl!

Fitness und Wellness für jedermann

Wellness

In unserem Aparthotel finden Sie im Wellness-Bereich eine finnische Sauna inklusive Saunahandtücher, die unsere Gäste nutzen können. Zudem steht Ihnen eine Infrarotkabine von Physiotherm zur Verfügung, deren wohltuende Wirkung auf Ihren Körper Sie bei uns erfahren können. Wohlige Wärme, Ruhe und einfach nur abschalten: Das ist Entspannung pur! An unserer Tee- und Saftbar finden Sie jederzeit eine Auswahl an frischen, belebenden und wohltuenden Getränken.

Fitness

Unser kleiner aber feiner Fitnessraum im Aparthotel Dorfplatzl besticht durch seine effektive Ausstattung. Statt auf Masse setzen wir auf ausgewählte und moderne Geräte von Technogym, mit denen Sie alle relevanten Trainingseinheiten ausüben können. Außerdem finden Sie bei uns Yogamatten sowie Trainingshandtücher, die Sie gerne nützen können. Unser Fitnessraum ist mit TV ausgestattet.

Wenn Sie Lust auf Schwimmen haben, gibt es eine Auswahl an öffentlichen Hallenbädern in der Umgebung. Ob gemütlich Bahnen ziehen, Ausdauersport oder wohlige Entspannung: In den Schwimmbädern der Region ist für jeden das richtige dabei. Zu einem entspannenden Urlaub gehört zum Beispiel der Besuch in der Erlebnistherme Zillertal! Für Familien empfiehlt sich auch der Ausflug in das Erlebnisbad Mayrhofen, das keine Wünsche offen lässt.